Share!

Events

11/26/2018 - 12/17/2018
Various Torrance locations

Santa’s In Town!

Address: Various Torrance locations
Website: https://torrancepoa.com/annual-events/santa-float-schedule

Santa’s is in town, so you’d better be good! This tradition is sponsored by the Torrance Police Officers Association (TPOA) — the kids LOVE it (adults, too)!

Torrance Police Officers Association started the Santa Float back in 1966 bringing candy and smiles to children of all ages. The current float was built in 1992 by members of the Police Officers Association. It is a completely voluntary operation coordinated by its members.

Below is the 2018 Santa Float Schedule — take a look and see when Santa will be in your neighborhood. The Float leaves the station promptly at 5:00 PM each night (** Float leaves at 4:00 PM on these nights).

Here are the nightly boundaries:

Mon., Nov. 26**: Carson Street to Maricopa Street / Madrona Avenue to Crenshaw Blvd.

Tues., Nov. 27: Carson Street to Sepulveda Blvd. / Crenshaw Blvd. to Western Avenue (Chatelaine)

Wed., Nov. 28: Del Amo Blvd. to Carson Street / Crenshaw Blvd. to Western Avenue

Thurs., Nov. 29: Sepulveda Blvd. to 239th Street / Crenshaw Blvd. to Arlington Avenue

Fri., Nov. 30: Sepulveda Blvd. to 242nd Street / Arlington Avenue to Western Avenue

Sat., Dec. 1: Sepulveda Blvd. to Lomita Blvd. / Hawthorne Blvd. to Crenshaw Blvd. (Springwood)

Sun., Dec. 2: Pacific Coast Highway to south city limits / Crenshaw Blvd. to east city limits / Windmill to south city limits / Rolling Hills Road to Singingwood Drive

Mon., Dec. 3**: Sepulveda Blvd. to Pacific Coast Highway / west of Anza Ave./Calle Mayor

Tues., Dec. 4: Pacific Coast Highway to Winlock Drive / Rolling Hills Way to Hawthorne Blvd. and residences west of DePortola Park

Wed., Dec. 5: Calle Mayor to south city limits / southwest to Anza Avenue/Calle Mayor

Thurs., Dec. 6: Pacific Coast Highway to city limits / west of Calle Mayor.

Fri., Dec. 7: Torrance Blvd. to Pacific Coast Highway / Hawthorne Blvd. to Anza Avenue/Calle Mayor

Sat., Dec. 8: Pacific Coast Highway to south city limits / Hawthorne Blvd. to Via Colusa and Calle de Ricardo

Sun., Dec. 9: Torrance Blvd. to Sepulveda Blvd. / west of Anza Avenue

Mon., Dec. 10: Torrance Blvd. to 190th Street / Anza Avenue to Madrona Avenue

Tues., Dec. 11: Del Amo Blvd. to Torrance Blvd. / west of Anza Avenue (Pacific Colony)

Wed., Dec. 12: 190th Street to Del Amo Blvd. / west of Anza Avenue

Thurs., Dec. 13: Artesia Blvd. to 190th Street / west of Prairie Avenue

Fri., Dec. 14: Artesia Blvd./San Diego (405) Freeway / Prairie Avenue, Crenshaw Blvd.

Sat., Dec. 15: Redondo Beach Blvd. to Artesia Blvd. / west of Crenshaw Blvd. to Hawthorne Blvd.

Sun., Dec. 16: Redondo Beach Blvd. to Artesia Blvd. / Crenshaw Blvd. to Western Avenue

Mon., Dec. 17**: Artesia Blvd. to San Diego (405) Freeway / San Diego (405) Freeway to Western Avenue

To view a particular map of the area where Santa’s float will be, visit:https://torrancepoa.com/annual-events/santa-float-schedule

MORE TO EXPLORE